Error message: 'Permission missing: Launcher' - any ideas?

Scenario:

Steps to reproduce:

Current Behavior:

Expected Behavior:

Studio/Robot/Orchestrator Version:

Last stable behavior:
Last stable version:
OS Version:
Others if Relevant: (workflow, logs, .net version, service pack, etc):

2 Likes

Hi ,
Could you be the more specific where your getting this error .
Screenshot would be much appreciated .

1 Like

I am new to this and basically installed and tried to build a simple open browser robot

hit save and run and then get this

1 Like

Hope you have admin access .
How about reinstall uipath and restart the machine .

2 Likes

why do I need admin access? Iā€™m working with my IT now to see if it is an internal problem

1 Like

@qateam

1 Like

What license do you use ?

You donā€™t have license to use launcher (robot)

1 Like

i downloaded the software from the site community edition, I have a license code etc

1 Like

Iā€™ve got exactly the same problem, launched or not with admin rights, the message ā€œPermission missing; Launcherā€ appears.
Iā€™ve the community edition, and trying the evaluation version (with license), my own script and site samples gives same results.
Do you mean that without this license I cannot use the community edition ?

1 Like

having the same issue while trying to execute a web recorded sequence.
Logs as below:
[ERROR] [UiPath.Workflow.Logging.StudioTraceListener] [21] System.ServiceModel.FaultException: Permission missing: Launcher

Server stack trace:
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.HandleReply(ProxyOperationRuntime operation, ProxyRpc& rpc)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.Call(String action, Boolean oneway, ProxyOperationRuntime operation, Object ins, Object outs, TimeSpan timeout)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannelProxy.InvokeService(IMethodCallMessage methodCall, ProxyOperationRuntime operation)
at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannelProxy.Invoke(IMessage message)