If I delete an older package version in Orchestrator should it remove the older one that was downloaded by the robot on the local machine? Or is this done as a manual process?
I don’t think it will remove an older version on your machine if you perform a direct delete in your Orchestrator. The relationship with your currently active version and the downloaded packages is physically linked via the Assistant and not the Orchestrator.
removals on Orchetrator will not trigger removals on Bot Machines. So it a task get be done by manually or custom tools e.g. scripting with Powershell … etc.