Decommission Insights from Orchestrator

"What steps are required in Orchestrator when decommissioning an Insights server to ensure production processes remain unaffected?"

Issue Description:

How to decommission an Insights server to ensure production processes remain unaffected

Resolution:

For customers who are planning to decommission their Insights server without inadvertently impacting their production processes. To ensure a secure and smooth decommissioning process,

To disable Insights module on Orchestrator server, follow the below steps:

  • On the Start menu, type "Add or Remove Programs". From the list of all programs, click on "UiPath Orchestrator" and select Change/Modify.

  • Click on "Next" you will reach the "Change, Repair or Remove Features" screen. Click on "Change" here and choose "Insights Integration" option and under the same as choose "Entire feature will be unavailable":

  • After this click on Next and on "Change", wait for the process to finish.

  • Once this is done, go ahead and reset the IIS (type "iisreset" in CMD opened in Admin mode) and restart the Orchestrator website from IIS. Browse for the Orchestrator and check if the changes are reflected.

If the Insights is still visible, follow these additional steps:

  • Login to the "host" tenant and click on the respective tenant where you wish to disable Insights. Towards the right, an icon with 3 dots shall be visible. Click on that and choose "Enable/Disable features"

  • Go ahead and uncheck "Insights" here as shown:

  • Open UiPath.Orchestrator.dll.config file and search for "Insights.ModuleEnabled" parameter and set this to "false"

  • Reset the IIS and restart the Orchestrator website after making any changes.