Data Scrapping Suddenly Not Working

Hi, I’m quite new to this.

I am suddenly not able to retrieve any data from the ‘Data Scrapping’ tool.
I checked this by printing a ExtractDataTable.Rows.Count.ToString and it always returns 0.

Ex. If I run the xaml file today, it’ll work, but when I run it the next day, it’s not able to get the data. The values(username, item, price, quantity) scrapped are changing everyday but the format remains the same.

I tried to re-do the Data Scrapping tool but once ‘Finished’ is clicked, it does not appear in the workflow. This is what is written in the selector in the Extract Structured Data ‘TBODY’

<webctrl css-selector='body&gt;div&gt;div&gt;article&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;div&gt;table&gt;tbody' tag='TBODY' />

1. Why did my previous data scrapping not suddenly work?
  2. Why is the Data Scrapping tool not appearing in the flowchart when finished?

Thank you!

Hy @mariengo1011,

Could you please share the website you are trying to get data so I can try it myself?

Regards

LINK: https://www.lazada.com.ph/catalog/?spm=a2o4l.home.search.3.239e6db48Yfx7y&q=galaxy%20buds&_keyori=ss&from=search_history&sugg=galaxy%20buds_2_1

Hello @William_Blech_Sister , The website I’m currently using is a private business matter so I cannot share but the link I shared above seems to be a good replacement. :slight_smile: I’m able to extract the data I need but when I run it after a couple of hours, it doesn’t seem to work anymore. So I thought re-doing the data scrapping might be of help but it doesn’t appear in the flowchart anymore. Thank you!

Hy @mariengo1011,

If you can run it once and then after some time you cannot run it again it may be problems with selectors.

The site you show me is a sales site that must change constantly. Please.run your workflow on debug mode and check if all your selector are still valid.