Data Scraping from Multiple web application input fields

Hello , I am new to uipath and need help with this following problem. I am trying to extract the data from multiple web input fields> please see the attach image. it’s somewhat similar to my current table (The actual table contains more than this). The only thing i can extract the data is by using gettext activity. Each Multiple field have the Header related to the input fields. As it’s not the tables, i m facing problem extracting data. Kindly provide the best way to manipulate the output data.
Thanks
expense

1 Like

you cant use data scraping method?

No because it’s not a table. data scraping will extract no data at all. which is why I am having problem. using gettext is the only options to extract all data from input fields. But it’s extracting all the data. I am trying to figure out what’s the best way to allocate each row in excel fields with correct positions.

have you tried it though? coz i can extra data from the websites such as lazada nonetheless though

I did try but nothing extract from it.

is that from a website or from your company application? because this one i might have to try for myself before i can give you a conclusive answer.

From the company application that’s why i can’t share the image of the input fields. it’s basically the same as my attached image but with all the data contains and multiple headers for each row. Thanks for the quick response. by using gettext it’s extracting every single data from the web pages including the Button data labels such as Next , Close , Sort Order etc. which is why i m having trouble allocating to correct positions into excel file

well, there is still a way

can you show me 2 distinct selectors of two of the input fields? hold on a minute

Inked9c8f4a476fb01f20a03434c54e271a98f4f26de9_LI

can you use 2 get text activity for these 2 input fields and then edit selector, screenshot the selector editor and then post the 2 screenshots here?