Create recording but can't play because selector not found

Hi all,
I’m trying to create recording and play recording.
The problem is, it can’t play until the end because uipath throw an error that selector not found.

Please help, since I’m new with uipath
Thanks

@Wahyu_Kurniawan

Could you please debug the workflow and share where you are getting error and help me that selector of that activity. So, that we can help you.

Please follow the courses. You’ll see there are cases where the selectors do change while navigating a page.

Hi @Wahyu_Kurniawan,

Try to identify the activity which is throwing this error. Usually in such errors, UiPath Studio highlights the faulted activity. Try to debug and understand the what exactly is causing the problem from the error dialog box/Outline window.

Try to go through the UiPath Academy to get a basic understanding on how to identify the selectors that work best for you, what are dynamic selectors, etc.

Let us know if you need further assistance! :slight_smile:

Regards,
Abdullah

An ExceptionDetail, likely created by IncludeExceptionDetailInFaults=true, whose value is:
UiPath.Core.SelectorNotFoundException: Cannot find the UI element corresponding to this selector: ----> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: Cannot find the UI element corresponding to this selector:
at UiPath.UiNodeClass.FindFirst(UiFindScope scope, String nodeID)
at UiPath.Core.UiElement.FindFirst(FindScope scope, Selector selector)
— End of inner ExceptionDetail stack trace —
at UiPath.Core.Activities.TaskAsyncCodeActivity`1.EndExecute(AsyncCodeActivityContext context, IAsyncResult result)
at System.Activities.AsyncCodeActivity.System.Activities.IAsyncCodeActivity.FinishExecution(AsyncCodeActivityContext context, IAsyncResult result)
at System.Activities.AsyncCodeActivity.CompleteAsyncCodeActivityData.CompleteAsyncCodeActivityWorkItem.Execute(ActivityExecutor executor, BookmarkManager bookmarkManager)