Condition error in if loop

Hi Forum Members,

I’m new to RPA and finding difficulty in one of my modules. Please do assist!

I have a Data table named in_dteob—it has columns (Slno, DOS, ProcCode, SubmittedCharge, AllowedAmount, Invoice)

when the invoice and proc code is matching with the application, I have to do the below subtraction

(Submiitedcharge-Allowedamount)

I’ve declared the variables for submittedcharge and allowed amount as string.

when I’m trying to do the subtraction I’m receiving the attached error. It would be helpful if someone assisted me.

Below is the Condition I used

in_dtEOB.AsEnumerable().Where(Function(x) x.Item(“Invoice”).ToString.Contains(in_Invoice) And x.Item(“ProcCode”).ToString.ToLower.Trim.Contains(strChkCPT.ToString.ToLower.Trim) And convert.ToDecimal(x.Item(“ChgAmt”).ToString)-convert.ToDecimal(x.Item(“AllowedAmt”).ToString))

Attached Error Snapshot

Thanks in Advance

dtEOB.xlsx (8.4 KB)

Hi

Welcome to UiPath forum

As you have kept in IF activity the above expression must give a BOOLEAN Value as a output

And the mentioned one gives only the datatable

So mention like this

in_dtEOB.AsEnumerable().Where(Function(x) x.Item(“Invoice”).ToString.Contains(in_Invoice) And x.Item(“ProcCode”).ToString.ToLower.Trim.Contains(strChkCPT.ToString.ToLower.Trim) And (convert.ToDecimal(x.Item(“ChgAmt”).ToString)-convert.ToDecimal(x.Item(“AllowedAmt”).ToString)>0)).CopyToDatatable().Rows.Count > 0

Which means if the expression gives us any rows more than zero count then it will go to THEN part

Cheers @jaichithra.kanniyappan

Hi @jaichithra.kanniyappan

I think the query will not work,

In your query, you are subtracting the two data after converting into decimals, and this will not produce a Boolean, may I know what you are doing with the subtraction.

If you are subtracting the values and comparing means it will be a Boolean and valid input for the query,

Like this example,