Compare Two Data Tables Then Pick Specific Cell Value

Hello Forum,
I am new to uipath , i am trying to automate use case, i have two excel files
macrosheet.xlsx
data.xlsx

Data.xlsx

For Each row in Data.xlsx
i need to check for all the given data in the Macro Sheet file.
If payment mode, bank name, and RRN number is a Matched then pick up the macro
name and dump it into the Data file in Column E.

Can anyone help me with this !!

Thank You in Advance

@Palaniyappan @NIVED_NAMBIAR

@Vajrang

Assumption
data is DataTable for data excel file
macro is DataTable for macrosheet excel file
column headers are “Sr.No, PaymentMode, Bank Name, RRN, Macro Name, Number of Matches”.

1. read excel file and make datatable → data, macro
  2. foreach in data DataTable
    for each rows, find macro row using by FirstOrDefault Method
    FirstOrDefault Method return first finded row or null(if no element is founded)
    => row is each DataRow in datatable.
macro.AsEnumerable().FirstOrDefault(
    Function(r) r("PaymentMode") = row("PaymentMode") And r("Bank Name") = row("Bank Name") And r("RRN") = row("RRN")
) <- assign activity
and then replace row's "Macro Name" value by finded row's "Macro Name" value

try it!

Ya i tried but not getting desired result

@ClaytonM

Can you elaborate on what you are getting that’s not your desired result after trying the suggested line of code?

Essentially, you would assign the matched row to the current row in the ForEach, then assign the value of the matched row to the the column in that row.

However, you must also decide if you only want to assign that value in each of the matched rows (there could be duplicates) or only the First matched row or only the Last matched row.

I believe the suggestion was using FirstOrDefault() which would give you only the first row.

To match with all rows if there are duplicates, then use .Where() which I’m more used to implementing, but is used similarly.

matchedRows = macro.AsEnumerable().Where(