Compare Excel based on Primary Column Value

Hello All
Good Day!

I am new to UI Path need help on one requirement. I have two Excel Sheets. Both has 4 Columns ( Person ID, Tax1, Tax2 and Tax 3). Lets assume that Peron ID 1 exist in both sheets. Now i want to compare based on below condition -

If Sheet1.Person_id=Sheet.Person_id Then
(
if sheet1.tax1 <> sheet2.tax1 or
sheet1.tax2 <> sheet2.tax2 or
sheet1.tax2 <> sheet2.tax2 or Then

(
Write to another Excel that tax are not matching person id 1.
)
)

Person Id 1 can be 2nd row in Sheet 1 and 20th row in Sheet 2. I have reviewed some of the Excel Compare posts but could not find the exact solution.

Thanks everyone for anticipated help!

Thanks
Gaurav

Hello UI Path Gurus

Could you please help me in my requirement?

Thanks
Gaurav

@aksh1yadav…Hi Akshay…could you please review my requirement, i saw many of your post for similar Topics. Thanks in advance for your anticipated help!

Thanks again
Gaurav

Hi @gauravb20ui
1.use multiple read range
2.use for each based on datatable
3.use if row ("person_id).equals row1 (“person_id”) then
If not row (“tax_id”).equals row1 (“tax_id”) Use conditions like that and implement it

Thanks
Ashwin.S

1 Like

Hi @gauravb20ui,

Requirement :

Solution : Using LINQ

PFA project file for your requirement,
GetRowsBy_MatchOneColumn_NoMatchThreeColumn.zip (10.3 KB)

2 Likes

Thank You so much @Dominic…it is working fine. I have below two points where i need your help-

1. If i have to pull Row from both Sheets if there is mismatch so that user can see what exactly not matching b/w Sheet1 and Sheet2.

2. how i can find the person ids which are either missing in Sheet1 or Sheet 2 and report it into as separate sheet in output file?

Thanks again
Gaurav

Hi @Dominic

Could you please let me know how i can select rows from both sheet 1 and Sheet 2 if condition matches. I have below select statement which is only pulling data from sheet1.

(From rowSheet1 In dtInputExcelSheet1.Select()