Clicking the same button on different pages

Hello,

Firstly I am very new to using UI Path so this is probably a very simple question. I did do a search on the forum but couldn’t find an answer.
Basically I have a spreadsheet with lots of URL’s in it which each lead to a form I want to download. I have managed to do a for each row loop to open each of the URL’s one but one but my problem happens after that.
When it opens the first page I set it to record my actions and then I click the options and download button.
https://imgur.com/Zlzvapi
This works on the first page and it downloads fine, however on the second page it fails because although it’s the same button in the same place physically it’s still looking for the button at the URL where I originally made the recording. So I assume this is a selector issue but I can’t work it out.
Selector

Is there a way I can get it to click the options and then download button on multiple different pages?

If you need any more info let me know and thanks in advance for the help.

Hi @JamesITP,

Thats really a good question to start with buddy…! Welcome to UiPath Forum…:slight_smile:

So its glad that you found the root cause of the issue… Yes it’s all because of selectors only…
kindly provide the selector of the above activity for two different pages by manually getting to that page. With that we could easily solve the problem by finding the difference between the selectors and replace it with wildcards like * or ?

Cheers

Hey @JamesITP,

You’ve mentioned that you are redirecting to different URLs.
I have a question for that.
Do those webpages have the same look/design?
If yes, then what you will do is use wildcards on the selector. Replace the URL with the ‘*’ wildcard.

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Thanks for the replies.

I looked at the selector from two different pages and the differences are the title and the URL. If I * them out then it can’t find the object.