Click a list of images

citrix

Hey guys,

I’m new to uipath but I think it could help me out with automating a process I was looking forward to automate for a long time now but this is a little bit tricky so I split my problem in 2 halfs. Lets start with the first:

I open a citrix application, and after that I get a view on a list of clickable images with different colors. It looks like this:

[i]
[i]
[i]

After image click, a popup opens with several info that I text scrape. I managed to scrape all these infos and save them in variables already. The idea that I miss is a loop that clicks through the images after every nifo-popup. Do you have an idea?

regards

17. RPA Challenge - Click on multiple red symbol on same page

Could you add a screenshot containing the [i] [i] [i]?
I have attached a sample that uses Find Image Matches activity.
You need to check how sensitive it is to color changes and try to tune the Accuracy property.

MultipleImages.xaml (7.2 KB)

Take it from the Top

hi badita,

thanks for your reply. I uploaded one of the green info images but please note that there can also be other colors. I downloaded your provided xaml and now I will have a look at it to see if this can help. thanks so far!

edit: to multiple colors: i think this should be no problem since I simply can redo this method for other colors.

Now I tried your solution and the result is that it only clicks one image once and then its done. I tried to adjust the accuracy value from 0 - 100 while zero doesnt find anything but 100 clicks one image of a dozen ones available on screen.

e2: I didnt put the click process to the body so this is the reason why it just clicked one image for once. Now when I put my process under body of your foreach-loop it keeps clicking the same image instead of clicking one by one. It seems I need a way to exclude the last clicked image.