Can't find an anchor to my element

Hello,
I want to select an option from a toolbar of a software and I’m not able to find an anchor that works… I tried using 3 anchors but validation is never even close to 100%.
There are far too many duplicate elements.

Hi @KD11 ,

Does that particular element have any Tooltip that appears when you manually hover over it(using the mouse)?
If so, then we could use that in our selector.

Kind Regards,
Ashwin A.K

Hello Ashwin, it does have a tooltip… how can we use it as selector?

I started using UIPATH since few hours ago… I’m new to this.

Hi @KD11 ,

There is a feature called UI Explorer, which you can access either from the Selector Editor or from the Studio.

Click on that, and search for the element which contains the Tooltip, and add that to the Selector then try Validating and see if that alone can detect the element of interest.

Kind Regards,
Ashwin A.K

@KD11 May I know why you are using Anchors. Were the selectors are not working ?. If you haven’t try with the selectors, please follow the below steps

• Get an activity from the activities panel
  • Click on indicate on Screen and highlight the element on which you want to perform an action
  • It will generate selector and expand that field

• Save the workflow and test that activity
  • If it doesn’t work share the screenshot of the selector here

Hi @KD11

Try to Use Image Selection (Press F3) before selecting the position.

Thanks
Shyam

1 Like

Hi

Welcome to uipath forum

To make it very simple try with Compute vision activities

https://docs.uipath.com/activities/docs/computer-vision-cv

It would be able to find the element with multiple approaches

Cheers @KD11

1 Like

Is there any further queries on this topic

@KD11

I’m trying things suggested in this thread… I’m trying to use vision to solve my problem…

so far no progress

1 Like

Vision seems mainly used with media… I dont get why you’d think it would work for my problem… maybe im missing something