Automate desktop field flow on each datatable for each row

Objective: I’m using UIpath for quality assurance but could be used shortly for replacing human work

I have built a data table like this:

Each row is a test case with different values. I would like to UIpath to:

1-Execute a desktop app (App1) then click on a radio button depending on the value.
So if Product is Report, there is a radio button called report on the desktop.
Note: I’ve done the desktop flow with a hardcoded value

2-Execute a second desktop app (app2) and do something similar, such as expiry date.
Note: I’ve done the desktop flow with a hardcoded value

It’s a huge list of permutations, what would be the ideal but not the hardest way of doing this (I’m a newbie in UIpath)? so basically execute row, then for each column of that role select a pool of options and configure, either by clicking on radio, type input or select a date

I was also able to create variables for each column and print-out on the console. but I’m unsure about what to do next. When I print out all values come together, what I need is to execute a loop for each row, depending on the values it can fill some fields in particular ways, so I’m basically executing on a cell level and connecting that to a value in the 2 applications

Hi @danielvianna

It should be completely doable, but will vary in difficulty level depending on the structure of the application you use.

If I were to approach it, this would be how:

1. Use For Each Row activity to loop over each row.
    This activity will be the top of your sequence. It will host all the logic inside it.

Then
  2. I would select elements based on their selectors, dynamically.
    What I mean is kind of explained in the post I made yesterday (the example was built in 2019.7.0 and it will not open on an earlier version):
    Look up functionality - #5 by loginerror