Automate data loading activity

Hello, I need your help please. I need to automate data loading process where multiple data files are fetched manually everyday from a specific location and loaded into the application for further process. i need help to automate this process. How can it be done with periodic time interval? I would really appreciate if you could suggest a solution or a way i could perform it.

Thanks in advance.

1. Develop a process that mirrors the human process.
  2. Schedule a job in Orchestrator to run this process developed above.

The information you provided is very broad. Please provide more details

hey @Jarzzz

Basically i am trying to automate the manual process of fetching multiple files from a folder and loading it into our company application for further processing. i am pretty new to this and still learning. I know this is a broad info but that is the only info i could provide.

also can you elaborate more about the steps more, how i can achieve it n uipath

@tanvee

When you say “fetching multiple files” do you mean downloading them from an application then uploading to your company application or are you uploading from a folder to a company application?

@Jarzzz
the files are stored in a specific folder and are uploaded from that folder to the application

1 Like

@Jarzzz
My company wants to automate the manual process in the application using uipath

@tanvee
Understood

Are there other files in the folder that you wont be uploading?

Awesome
Hope these steps would help you resolve this
—use a ASSIGN ACTIVITY Like this
arr_getfiles = Directory.GetFiles(“yourfolderpath”)

Where arr_files is a variable of type array of string
—now use a FOR EACH activity and pass the above variable as input and inside that loop use a OPEN BROWSER if it’s a web application and mention the URL as input string
Or if it’s a desktop application we can use OPEN APPLICATION activity where mention the file path of the application as input