Appian with UiPath Integration

I am trying to integrate Appian and Uipath. Let me explain.

Basically I would like to create a plugin in Appian which will invoke/triger the bot of Uipath . Kindly suggest me the options.

I understand from Uipath REST API can be exposed . If yes then Appian can easily call the API. But do we need orchestrator for this? Can’t we use Studio to create/expose webservice to the third party tool?

Please advice

Thanks
Somnath

Hi @sogmax

Yes, you will need orchestrator for this since the Robot API is no longer supported:
https://www.uipath.com/kb-articles/uipath-robot-api

Hey Ovi
Thanks for your quick response. Can’t we do this using uipath studio. because don;t licensed version of orchestrator. that’s the challenge.

Can you tell me few workarounds?

Thanks

Use the Orchestrator CE https://platform.uipath.com
This may help UiPath Orchestrator API Guide 2016.2

Thanks a lot. Let me check

Can you please let me know steps. Coz I am pretty new to Uipath. Struggling to do this using orchestrator community edition.

Hi badita,

I am not able to login to the URL : https://staging.uipath.com/, as in the Guide it was mentioned.

Hello!

Register on Orchestrator CE here: UiPath Orchestrator

Then Login here: https://platform.uipath.com/

Regards,

Here we are using the community edition and according to the guide u provided it was mentioned was enterprise edition.

So how the Orchestration will be done here?

@sogmax there’s no difference between CE and Ent except that

• there’s a limit on number of robots
  • Orchestrator CE is hosted by us in cloud while Ent is on premise

Please do your homework before posting.

YEp I did it. But I am very new to Uipath. Need help on this specific requirements.