Alerts - Removing Per User Alerts

i_planned
orchestrator

#1

Alerts have become difficult to scale.
Having 100 users + 100 robots on Orchestrator will create 10k alerts only for a network glitch.

I would propose to

  • remove the per user alerts (they will be shared)
  • optional: mark as read will become mark as resolved (if needed). if one user resolves an alert that will appear as resolved for all the other users

I’m interested in how you are using the alerts and how will this affect you:
@product, @sajal.chakraborty, @NishantR, @andrew.rayner, @richarddenton, @andrzej.kniola, @sajal.chakraborty