Add values from different cells to one array or list and print it all together

I’m a beginner in RPA, I just made some easy robots, but now I have to do something for my work and I just don’t get it.

I have to get values from some rows and then print them on the excel. So I have something like this

for each row in table1
get variableX
for each line table2
get variable Y
IF variable X = Variable Y
store VariableZ somewhere (i dont know if a list or an array)

but the thing is that there are going to be multiple matches, so variableX can match 3 times variableY and I have to print those 3 variableZ values in one cell.

I don’t know if I explain myself :frowning:
Thanks for reading.

Hi @Mnc_G ,

As per my understanding on the requirement your mentioned your post I am sharing my suggestion as below. I think we have to go for nested for each row table.

Create one string array stringarr with arraytype.

1. Use For each row table activity assign your First data table (assume FirstDT)

To get the VariableX= Current Row(“YourColumnNametable1”).tostring

1. Use another For each row table activity inside first for each and assign your second datatable (assume SecondDT)

To get variableY = CurrentRow(“Yourcolumnnameintable2”).tostring

Inside this second for each loop use one if condition and add your expression like

If → VariableX = VariableY

Then flow →

I assume variableZ is from table 2

VariableZ = CurrentRow(“Yoircolumnnamefor table2”).tostring

use Add to collection and input list is your stringarr and item should be your Varaiablez
And type argument you have to select string.

Else part leave it empty.

At the end of the flow what and all matching the variableZ will be stored in to stringarray.

I hope the above logic might helpful for your requirement. Thanks.

Thanks for your help!

I put what you said about the collection but it says the property collection of add to collection is not initialized, I search about it but I saw an example with a list