Activities that cannot be automated with UiPath

Hi There,

I’m a beginner here & have been exploring different activities that actually cannot be automated with UiPath (or RPA in general). Been looking at few use-cases to implement so was wondering what can’t be achieved(in terms of atomic activities).
Maybe activities like Barcode reading? or data automation through Presentations?(don’t know if this is possible, didn’t find any resources). Maybe making an automated call? API integration

So, I would really appreciate if someone here can help me get onboard with few list of activities which aren’t possible to implement.

P.S. - Need these at the activity level like for example Pivots in Excel, Or Scraping from PPTs.

Thanks in Advance :smile:

3 Likes

Hello! Welcome to Uipath World! hahaha :slight_smile:

When we talk about RPA, In my opinion, there’s nothing that can’t be automated (since it has patterns and are digital). I have faced millions of challenge during my experience with Uipath (3.5 years) and until now none of them was impossible to complete. Of course there are exceptions. For example: It’s impossible to automate a process that uses a physical invoice document (just the part of reading the content from it, but all the rest can be automated.).

1st Tip: First of all, consider a Digital Transformation to the process beeing automated. And then you’ll have the answer if it’s possible to automate or not :slight_smile:

2nd Tip: It’s possible to create Custom Activities for Uipath along your development. So if you doesn’t find anything on the Activities Package, you can create yourself a Custom Package which will do what you need (A barcode reading, for example). Just don’t forget to post on Uipath Gallery to help us too hahaha