Table Extraction Next Page Problem

I want to read data from bis site to excel. I’m using Table Extraction for this but I can’t use the next page feature to move to the next page. because I have to do multiple clicks to move to the next page. How can I solve this problem and how can I go to the other page and add the records from that page to my excel file.

@Arzu_Kaya

Welcome to the community

You can try keeping the table extraction in a loop and perform the steps of clicking next after the table extraction…

The loop can continue till the next button is disabled which can be found using find element or Element exists

Hope this helps

cheers

1 Like

Do you have an example on this? I’m a beginner and just learning. When I try something like a loop, the documents I get from the first page are gone, and the documents I got from the second page are overwritten. I don’t want this, I want what I get from the second page to be added to what I get from the first page.

Hi @Arzu_Kaya ,

Could you show us how you have performed the implementation ? We will be able to help you better if we do get a visual on your work.

Hi @Arzu_Kaya,

You can inspect the target website and find a reliable selector (id or unique class ) for Next button.
After choosing the Next Button feature in table extraction edit the default one with your selector.

Btw are you using modern or classical Table Extraction?

this is my UiPath view.

I want it to select the one below from the dropbox in the picture I took and add it to my excel for each selection.

Of course I added.

Hi @Arzu_Kaya ,

when you are looping put a condition at very first iteration of the loop use write range and then onward use append range which will append the data in excel and will not override your existing data.

@Arzu_Kaya ,