How to read an Excel like below. Also contains merged cells

Can someone help please
I want to get details of product A,B,C,D separately with other details. And send a mail to respective product separately in a readable way

|Eg:
ProductMarks A
colour 10 / 6
height 6/ 2
weight 7 / 5
length 10 /8

ProductMarks B
colour 10 / 7
height 6/ 5
weight 7 / 2
length 10 /4

like wise for C , D etc etc
Once taken have to send an email to email address related to ProductMarks A , ProductMark B etc etc separately

Hello @Shanika_Perera

Whiel reading the excel you can set the range from row 3. It will help to get all yhe required data.

Then you can loop through the datatable and get each column values using the index of column like CurrentRow(0).Tostring will give you the color column.

Thank you @Rahul_Unnikrishnan
I am basically really new to UIpath. how to get the values separately for A and Separately for B etc. Do we have to group or something. Is there anything like that in UI path activities
Please help me

Like I need A details separately and for B separately. Dont need to get the all row details at one

CurrentRow(3).ToDtring will be A column.

You can use Read range activity. In the range provide A3:E6.

Then use a For each row in datatable activity.

Inside that add a message box qctivity and try to print CurrentRow(1).Tostring to confirm colors are properly selecting.

@Rahul_Unnikrishnan
CurrentRow(1).Tostring will give all the details of that row right ? I means like below

let me try again and upload the file for you

No…it will give only the second cell value…

Index will start from “0”. So index 0 will give first cell value, index 1 will give second cell value, etc…

1 Like

Hey,

Please check this workflow which i Attched
New folder.zip (3.2 KB)
Copy of Dummy.xlsx (10.5 KB)

Regards

1 Like

Dear @Rounak_Kumar1
Thank you so much. It was so valuable, for a starter like me and encouraging me as well.