Save CountRows from excel file to another excel file

Hello Guys , I’m still new with UIPath and trying to countRows in an Excel file and save the CountRows value in another excel file specific range .
I tried to use write Range but couldn’t know how to use the CountRows variable in it .
If anyone could help with it ?

Hi @Abx92 ,

Syntax: Datatable.Rows.Count

The above syntax will give you the total rows count present in your excel. You can add this into the second excel.

Thanks,
@90s_Developer

1 Like

I did this program and got the row number but how to save the row number in the 2nd file , could you pls explain step by step .
Thanks

@Abx92 ,

Do you have a separate column in the second excel file for storing the rows count value? Or you have to create a new one?

1 Like

I should save it in a specific range as in foto

@Abx92 ,

if you want to write into a specific cell, you can use the Write Cell activity for a single value, or if you have a set of values that need to be written you can use Write Range activity by specifying the range and the row count.

Thanks,
@90s_Developer

1 Like

But how to set the „Columnresult.Count.ToString“ as an input for the second excel file in write range

@Abx92 ,

try to use write cell, and mention the cell value like C5 or G10 like that and pass the row count variable.

1 Like

It Worked with write Cell but the process gonna be like a loop so gonna need write range

@Abx92 ,

Please refer to the below link :
Write Range (uipath.com)

For this, the input value datatype should be in Datatable.

So, u need to read the second excel and assign the value to that.

1 Like

@Abx92 ,

Follow the below steps to achieve your resultant.

1. Read the first excel (FirstExcelDT)
2. Read the second excel (SecondExcelDT)
3. Create a datarow for the second excel using assign activity
SecondExcelDatarow = SecondExcelDT.NewRow and change the datatype to Datarow by switching to the variables panel.
4. Use Assign activity and use the below syntax