BLOG: My name is Anders and I’m allergic to manual work

…and yet I write a blog.

Me!

Hello fellow community members, I am Anders Jensen, and I work as an RPA developer.

I’ve read more than 6000 UiPath Forum posts, especially when I wanted to get good. Nowadays, I enjoy the great community feeling.

When I was an aspiring RPA developer, I used the UiPath Forum a lot to get better. My strategy was mainly to read a lot of topics. Whenever I stumbled across something I didn’t completely understand, I would replicate the sound answers from people like Palaniyappan in my own UiPath instance repeatedly until I got it. I still read many topics and try to answer some of them myself (mainly in the UiPath subcategories VB.NET string/date manipulations, Excel, and Regex).

The future posts in this blog will be about:

:bulb: My daily life as an RPA Developer

:bulb: How I don’t believe it’s of the highest priority to be the most technical RPA developer, but what I think you should focus on instead

:bulb: Written interviews with interesting forum members. A collaboration with Regex-@Steven_McKeering, who has created the MEGA Regex thread

:bulb: How I use teaching on my YouTube channel to improve as an RPA developer

:bulb: The posts will be a mix of RPA knowledge and fun (like pictures of my awesome commute or lunch)

I will be happy if you:

:clap: Drop a comment. Just a small “Hey” is appreciated

:clap: Questions. I will try to answer them all

:clap: Feedback. Could I do something better? Don’t hesitate to comment, as I’m very keen to improve

:clap: Start your own PPA blog in this forum. It keeps me motivated to see how other skilled RPA developers are structuring their work. Please post the link to your UiPath Forum blog below :slightly_smiling_face:

Links:

:movie_camera: YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/andersjensenorg

:briefcase: Feel free to connect with/contact me on LinkedIn, where I also blog about UiPath/RPA: https://www.linkedin.com/in/andersjensenorg