18.4 License pop-up warning each time I restart Studio

studio
bug
#1

This keeps poping-up each time I restart. The warning below seems fair after the first time or is it something mandated? :roll_eyes:

image

2 Likes
About the 18.4 category
#2

Hi,
We have some issues logged for these types of messages already, planning to fix them soon.
Just to make sure, what exactly are your reproducing steps for your problem ?
Are you connected to beta.uipath.com and using licenses from there?
Or are you connected to platform?
What type of robot do you have defined in Orchestrator (development or development floating) ?
Is the robot tray opened when this appears ?

Thanks,
-Andrei

#3

What is your Orchestrator robot-type?

#4

This is what will happen if you’re using Studio with an Unattended or Non-Prod.

#5

Are you connected to beta.uipath.com and using licenses from there? No
Or are you connected to platform? Yes
What type of robot do you have defined in Orchestrator (development or development floating) ? Development
Is the robot tray opened when this appears ? Only when the robot tray is started

1 Like
#6

Only for the 4.0 beta release? because, i dont get that when i am in 3.2 stable

#7

Why do end up with a Enterprise Edition post upgrade when i am using CE?
image

I had seen similar behavior with the 3.2 version

1 Like
#8

We had many discussions about it.
We’re reintroducing Orchestrator licensing for Studio. Which means that the Orchestrator licensing type prevails over the local. The goal is to get rid of local licensing.

When dealing with an unattended this has

  • advantages - you do not need to activate Studio locally to debug in production
  • disadvantages - you get an warning

Studio will not work when connected to an Attended. However you should have a developer license on Orchestrator and a nadim.warsi user.

2 Likes
#9

Understood.

So the Orchestrator i am using is CE and the Studio was also a CE.
How did the studio switch to a Enterprise Edition?

1 Like
#10

Well. That’s the issue. We should change the label for Orchestrators with no license code uploaded.

1 Like
#11

But please tell me. What is your robot type?

#12

Since it’s not development it means you have a license code uploaded. That will switch to enterprise labeling.

#13

Here is my bot:


and i dont have any license uploaded :pleading_face:

2 Likes
#14

Tx. Bug. Since that is a development robot you should not get a warning.

#15

Can’t repro. Works for me. What orchestrator are you connecting to?

#16

https://demo.uipath.com

#17

Basically there are two issues here:

  1. The fact you get a warning. You shouldn’t since you’re connecting to a dev robot and not attended. I can’t repro that.

  2. That Enterprise label appears instead of Community when connecting to a CE Orchestrator. We should fix that.

#18
  1. The fact you get a warning. You shouldn’t since you’re connecting to a dev robot and not attended. I can’t repro that. [This happens only when Robot tray is active and connected]
  2. That Enterprise label appears instead of Community when connecting to a CE Orchestrator. We should fix that. [Alright :slight_smile: ]
1 Like
#20

@nadim.warsi

Could you check the version of Robot that is displayed in Orchestrator under Machines? For me it was 18.3.1, even though I am on Beta release, which caused the exact same error.

You can try to launch UiRobot.exe from the UiPath beta folder. It fixed it for me and it now displays 18.4.0

Also, I believe you should use the https://beta.uipath.com/ for Orchestrator CE 18.4 :slight_smile:

#21

Yes not on beta version. :slight_smile:

Agreed!

Ill wait on the issue where its switching to Enterprise Edition post update.
Still a bot issue like we had for 3.2?

1 Like