Welcome to our Forum! Please introduce yourself to our Community :)

Hello, I am Thang May Thanh Cong, I work in the field of elevators. Currently I have a small business and want to learn about RPA to optimize my business and management.

3 Likes

Hello All, I am Naveenprabu and I am working as a .Net Developer . I am interested in learning RPA in UI path.

3 Likes

Hello!

My name is Grace. I’m learning UiPath, and working as a software developer. I like discovering new technologies and programming. I am interested in RPA and currently preparing for the UiPath certification.

4 Likes

Hello everyone, I’m a bachelor’s student. I’m new to the field of software automation. Can anyone tell me if this is a field with a future?

4 Likes

Hello Emma, welcome to the community!

You will find many articles placing software/process automation as top 10 jobs of the future. I believe it is mainly due to the fact that many companies/enterprises still use legacy (old, in-house solutions) software as primary solutions for their everyday business. The fact is, that kind of software is not very flexible (speaking from experience), and the architecture is quite complex (read OLD) and expensive to adjust, change and upgrade. Those companies will more often than not, instead of changing the existing architecture, or god forbid change the entire system, opt for a solution where you build an extension to the existing software and teach it to use the system as it is. This is much faster, much less expensive and the overall experience with introducing RPA in everyday business is more and more acceptable even in most conservative environments (again, speaking from experience :smiley: ).
Moreover, even the most modern and advanced technologies and software can always use a touch of a robot.

2 Likes

Hello Everyone!